This only applies to credit-based enterprise customers. Newer enterprise plans are billed in ACUs — see the Enterprise (ACUs) tab.
Enterprise Credits
Enterprise plans on the legacy billing model use a credit-based usage system. Prompt credits are consumed whenever a message is sent to a Devin Desktop agent with a premium model. Every model has its own credit multiplier, with the default message costing 1 credit. You can view all available models and their associated costs on the models page.How credits work
When you send a message to a Devin Desktop agent with a premium model, 1 prompt credit is consumed. It doesn’t matter how many actions the agent takes to fulfill your request—whether it searches your codebase, analyzes files, or makes edits—you only pay for the initial prompt.Prompt credits are issued monthly according to your plan. They do not roll over to the next month—whether or not you’ve used them, your credit balance will reset at the start of each new billing cycle. Once your monthly prompt credits run out, if you have add-on credits, those will automatically be used instead. Unlike prompt credits, add-on credits do not expire and can be carried over until they’re fully used.If a message is unsuccessful, prompt credits will not be consumed. For example, if the agent attempts to write to a file but that file has unsaved changes, the operation will fail and it will not consume a credit.Purchasing additional credits
Additional credits are purchased within and treated as a pool amongst all members of the team at a rate of $120 for 1000 pooled credits. Please contact your Teams admin to purchase more credits if you’re on a team plan.Add-on credits require an active subscription to be used. If your subscription expires, any remaining add-on credits cannot be used until you resubscribe. Your add-on credits will not be removed and will remain available once you resubscribe.Automatic Credit Refills
Under your plan settings page on the account website, you can specify a maximum amount of credits and other refill settings. The system will automatically “top-up” your credits as you start running low (below 15 credits).Automatic Credit Refills are purchased in configurable increments (multiples of $120 for Teams/Enterprise) and subject to maximum monthly budget caps ($160 by default). This ensures you won’t lose access to the agent during critical work.Seat-Based Credit Allocation
On Enterprise plans, prompt credits are allocated on a per-seat basis. Each seat receives a fixed number of credits at the start of each billing cycle. These credits are tied to the seat itself, not the specific user occupying it.If a team member leaves mid-billing cycle and a new member joins to fill that seat, the new member inherits the seat’s existing credit usage. For example, if your plan has 50 seats and all are in use, and one member departs after using 300 of their 1000 credits, the person who takes that seat will start with only 700 credits remaining for the rest of the billing period.When this happens, you may see a notice on your usage page indicating that you joined a seat that was previously used during the current billing period. This is expected behavior and does not indicate any error with your account. Your credits will fully reset to the plan’s standard allocation at the start of the next billing cycle.If you are an admin managing a team where members frequently rotate, keep in
mind that adding new members to recently vacated seats may result in those
members starting with fewer credits for the remainder of the billing period.
All seats reset to their full credit allocation at the beginning of each new
billing cycle.
Viewing your usage
There are a few ways to view your usage.View the settings panel by clicking the Devin Desktop widget on the status bar, followed by selecting the “Plan Info” tab.You can also view it on your plan page at app.devin.ai/settings/plans after you’re authenticated.